Standing Committees

Our committees are always looking for new volunteers with fresh ideas, time, and energy; visit our web pages to get more details and contact the committee chair in your area of interest or expertise to get involved.

Education and Outreach, Chair: Lee Pulis lee@theherringpondswatershed.org

Government Liaison, Chair: Ramona Krogman ramiek99@hotmail.com

Invasive Species, Chair: Jerry Levine jersail123@gmail.com

Membership, Chair: Martha Sheldon martha.sheldon205@gmail.com

Newsletter, Editor: Geri Williams geri3williams@comcast.net

Water Quality, Co-chairs: Don Williams donald_r_williams2003@yahoo.com

Jack Kedian jkedian1@hotmail.com

Water Safety, Chair: Paula Kuketz kuketz33@verizon.net

Web Services, Chair: Beth Sobiloff bsobiloff@comcast.net

Ad hoc Committees

Various ad hoc committees have also operated as needed to accomplish our goals:

  • “Shed Faire” watershed fund raiser
  • Post card mailer to watershed residents
  • Stewardship Guide creation and distribution – Makepeace Neighborhood Fund grant
  • HPWA photo contest and 18 month calendar fundraiser
  • Annual members picnics 2013-2018
  • Parcel 15 support fundraising
  • Run, Herring, Run superhero comic creation – New England Grass Roots Environment Fund
  • Draft NOAA nomination of ACEC as nexus for River Herring research and protection
  • Volunteer Herring Count scheduling
  • Kids Table Activities at SEMPBA Pine Fest, Plimoth Plantation Herring Festival, and Fishing Derby
  • Little Herring Pond/Triangle Pond legal defense, land protection and clean-up